Rand Water 54 hour planned water outage- Update on areas affected

12 November 2021

Rand Water 54 hour planned water outage- Update on areas affected

Rand Water our bulk water supplier will be working on their raw water pipe that supplies their Vereeniging water purification plant, as a result the purification plant will not be operational on 15 November 2021 from 5am for a period of 54 hours. This will unfortunately impact on water supply from the Rand Water Eikenhof pump station to the South of Johannesburg, Northern and Western areas as supply will be reduced by 25%.Water supply from the Rand Water Zwartkoppies system to the central CBD will be also reduced by 50%.

Residents of the City of Johannesburg are asked to please note that this is not a complete shutdown but a supply reduction.

Water supply reduction will result in poor to no water supply during peak water demand periods in most high laying and high demand areas. Stationary and roaming water tankers will be made available where feasible to reduce the impact to consumers.

Please note that more areas have been added to the initial list of areas to be affected by the interruption.

Affected areas:
Roodepoort/Randburg area:

Bergbron, Claremont, Delarey, Whiteridge, Roodekrans (all ext), Wilropark (all ext), Helderkruin (all ext), Constantia Kloof (all ext), Allens Nek (all ext), Weltevreden (all ext), Florida Hills, Florida North, Discovery (all ext), Selwyn, Florida Township, Horison, Horison View, Roodepoort North, Florida Park (all ext), Constantia Park, Honeydew (all ext), Zandspruit, Laserpark, Randparkridge, Cosmo City, Lanseria, Thabo Mbeki Informal settlement, Olivedale, Sundowner, Northwold, Boskruin, Bromhof, Kya Sands, Bloubosrand, Eagle Canyon, Honeydew View, Poortview, Ruimsig, Wilgeheuwel, Princess, Grobler Park (all ext), Lindhaven, Little Falls, Harveston, Honeydew (all ext), parts of Northriding

Langlaagte/ Southdale area:
Mondeor, Southgate, Meredale, Alan Manor, Eagles Nest, Southfork, Kibler Heights, Eikenhof, Lougherin A.H, Coronationville,Westbury, Claremont, Triomf, Westdene, Newlands, Greymont, Albertskroon, Albertsville, Langlaagte, Industria, Bosmont, Riverlea, Longdale, Vrededorp, Fordsburg, Brixton, Mayfair, Cottesloe, Janhofmeyer, Rossmore, Hursthill, Montclare, Melville, Emmerentia, Auckland Park, Greenside, Westcliff, Parkview, Fairlands, Berario, Northcliff (all ext), Southdale, Booysens Reserve, Ormonde, Mondeor, Nasrec Lakeview Estate, Ophirton, Selby, Theta, Framton, West Turffontein, Evans Park, Ridgeway, Winchester Hills, Southdale, Suideroord, Oakdene, Rosettenville, Kenilworth, The Hill, Towerby, Gillview, Linmeyer, Forest Hill, Townsview, Southdale, Robertsham, Haddon, Bellavista Estate, Turf Club, Glenanda, Turffontein, Klipriviersberg. Southgate, Mondeor, Meredale, Eikenhof, Comptonville, Lenaron A.H, Devland, Armadale, Alan manor, Naturena, Rivasdale, Baragwanath, Elias Motsoaledi. Glenvista, Aspen Lakes, Aspen Lakes, Mulbarton, Liefde en Vrede, Bassonia, Glenanda, Gleneagles.
Alveda, Southfork, Mayfield Park, Patlynn, Kibler Park, Aspen Hills, Ris Park A.H.

Soweto Areas:
Pimville, Power Park, Diepkloof, Orlando East, Orlando West, Dobsonville, Naturena Klipspruit ,Meadowlands, Comptonville, Meredale, Moroka, Jabavu, Molapo,Jabulani, Tladi, Moletsane, Mofolo South, Mapetla, Zola, Zondi, Naledi and all extensions, Emdeni, Mofolo north, Mofolo central, parts of Dube, Chiawelo and extensions, Protea North, Protea South, Dhlamini and extensions, Eldoradopark and all extensions, Klipspruit west and Klipspruit

Johannesburg CBD:

Yeoville, Berea, Parktown , Jeppestown, Malvern, Troyeville, Cyrildene, Bruma, Judiths Paarl, Glenhazel, Highlands North, Norwood, De Westshof, Observatory, Oospoort, Bezuidenhout Valley, Bertrams and Lorentzville

Sandton Areas:
Victoria, Linksfield, Glenhazel, Rouxville, Highlands North, Sandringham, Percelia Estate, Fairmont, Talboton, Fairmount Ridge, Dunhill, Hawkins Estate, Raumarais, Fellside, Fairwood, Bramley, The Gardens, Abbotsford, Gresswold, Raedene Estate, Melrose North, Farevale, Orchards, Sydenham, Cheltondale, Maryvale, Glenkay, Bagleyston, Waverley, Houghton Estate, Kew, Savoy Estate.

Saxonwold, Dunkeld West, Hyde Park, Melrose, Parkview, Illovo, Greenside, Melrose North, Hyde Park A Settlement, Birdhaven, Riviera, Oaklands, Killarney, Craighall, Forest Town, Birnam, West Cliff, Parktown, Melrose Estate, Fairway

Lenasia Areas:
Lenasia CBD, Lenasia Extensions, Thembelihle informal settlement, Lawley Station, Zakariyya Park, Vlakfontein, Lehae, Hospital Hills, Lenasia South.